Various - Whatever Nevermind

Whatever Nevermind
Label: Robotic Empire ‎– ROBO 116
Series: Robotic Empire Nirvana Tribute Series –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Blue Opaque Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, Blue Opaque All Media, Compilation
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Date of released: 18 Apr 2015
Category: Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Young Widows Smells Like Teen Spirit
Bass – Nick ThienemanDrums – Jeremy McMonigleGuitar, Vocals – Evan PattersonRecorded By – Jim MarloweWritten-By – David Eric Grohl*, Krist Anthony Novoselic*, Kurt D. Cobain*
A2 Torche In Bloom
Bass, Recorded By, Mixed By – Jonathan NuñezDrums – Rick Smith Guitar, Vocals – Steve Brooks Written-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
A3 KYLESA Come As You Are
Bass – Jay MathesonDrums, Percussion – Carl McGinleyRecorded By – Zac ThomasVocals, Guitar – Laura PleasantsVocals, Guitar, Recorded By – Phillip CopeWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
A4 Cave In Breed
Bass – Caleb ScofieldDrums – J.R. ConnorsGuitar – Adam McGrathRecorded By, Mixed By – Kurt BallouVocals, Guitar – Stephen BrodskyWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
A5 Boris Lithium
Drums, Vocals – AtsuoGuitar, Vocals – Takeshi, WataMixed By – Souichirou NakamuraProducer – Boris Recorded By – FangsAnalSatanWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
A6 La Dispute Polly
Band – Adam Vass, Brad Vander Lugt, Chad Sterenberg, Jordan Dreyer, Kevin WhittemoreWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
B1 White Reaper Territorial Pissings
Bass – Sam WilkersonDrums – Nick WilkersonGuitar, Voice – Tony EspositoKeyboards – Ryan HaterRecorded By – Jim MarloweWritten-By – Chet Powers, Kurt D. Cobain*
B2 Circa Survive Drain You
Bass Guitar – Nick BeardDrums – Steve Clifford Guitar – Brendan Ekstrom, Colin FrangicettoRecorded By – Will YipVocals – Anthony Green Written-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
B3 Touché Amoré Lounge Act
Bass – Tyler KirbyDrums – Elliot BabinGuitar – Clayton Stevens, Nick SteinhardtProducer – Brad WoodVocals – Jeremy BolmWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
B4 Wrong Stay Away
Bass – Andres AscanioDrums – Brian Hernandez Guitar, Recorded By, Mixed By – Ryan HaftGuitar, Vocals – Eric HernandezMixed By [Additional] – Jon Nuñez*Written-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
B5 Pygmy Lush On A Plain
Band – Andy Gale*, Chris Taylor , Erin McCarley, Mike Taylor , Mike WidmanRecorded By – Kevin BernstenWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
B6 Nothing Something In The Way
Band – Brandon Setta, Kyle KimballBand [Special Guest] – Mikele EdwardsEngineer – Will YipProducer – Domenic PalermoWritten-By – Kurt D. Cobain*
A Thou Endless, Nameless
Performer – Thou Recorded By – James T. Whitten*Written-By – David Eric Grohl*, Krist Anthony Novoselic*, Kurt D. Cobain*
B Thou Even In His Youth
Performer – Thou Recorded By – James T. Whitten*Written-By – Kurt D. Cobain*

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 130454E
  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 130455O


  • Artwork – Lynne Low
  • Layout – Andy Low
  • Mastered By – James Plotkin


Robotic Empire is thrilled to announce the label’s second tribute to Nirvana; this time, the seminal Nevermind album is given the cover treatment by a diverse range of bands.

LP + 7" in opaque dark blue vinyl.

Comes with download code.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 655035711614
  • Matrix / Runout (LP Side A): 130454E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (LP Side B): 130454E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (7" Side A): 130455O1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (7" Side B): 130455O2/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ROBO 116 Various Whatever Nevermind ‎(LP, Blu + 7", Blu + Comp) Robotic Empire ROBO 116 USA, Canada & Europe 2015
none Various Whatever Nevermind ‎(14xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Robotic Empire none US 2015