Helen Miller, Eve Merriam - Inner City (The Original Broadway Cast Recording)

Helen Miller
Inner City (The Original Broadway Cast Recording)
Label: RCA Victor ‎– LSO-1171
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1972
Category: Funk / Soul, Blues, Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Soul, Funk, Piano Blues, Musical


A1 Fee Fi Fo Fum/Now I Lay Me 1:12
A2 Hushaby/My Mother Said 2:50
A3 Nub Of The Nation 1:47
A4 Urban Mary/City Life/One Misty Moisty Morning 2:42
A5 If Wishes Were Horses 2:07
A6 Deep In The Night 4:56
A7 Jeremiah Obadiah/Riddle Song 2:58
A8 Shadow Of The Sun 3:00
A9 Boys And Girls Come Out To Play/Lucy Locket/Wisdom/The Hooker (“You Make It Your Way”) 3:53
B1 Law And Order 3:07
B2 The Dealer (“You Push It Your Way”) 2:40
B3 Kindness/As I Went Over/Apartment House/There Was A Little Man/Who Killed Nobody? 6:17
B4 It’s My Belief 3:43
B5 Street Sermon 6:02
B6 The Great If/On This Rock/The Great If (Reprise) 4:44

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Sunbeam Music Inc.
  • Recorded At – RCA Studio C


  • Arranged By [Vocals] – Helen Miller
  • Artwork [Cover] – Lenny Meyer
  • Directed By – Tom O'Horgan
  • Edited By – Don Miller
  • Engineer – Bob Simpson
  • Lyrics By – Eve Merriam
  • Music By – Helen Miller
  • Orchestrated By, Arranged By, Conductor – Gordon Harrell
  • Photography By – Bert Andrews
  • Producer [Associate] – Harvey Milk , John M. Nagel
  • Sleeve Notes – Eve Merriam
  • Stage Manager – Nicholas Russiyan
  • Technician – Gus Mossler, Pat Martin
  • Vocals – Allan Nicholls , Carl Hall, Delores Hall, Florence Tarlow, Fluffer Hirsch, Joy Garrett, Larry Marshall*, Linda Hopkins, Paulette Ellen Jones
  • Written-By [story] – Eve Merriam


Musical based on "The Inner City Mother Goose" by Eve Merriam
Gatefold sleeve contains notes and production photos.

Dynaflex vinyl.