Pet Shop Boys - Behavior

Pet Shop Boys
Label: EMI USA ‎– E2-7-94310-2, EMI USA ‎– CDP-7-94310-2
Type: CD, Album, Long Box
Country: US
Date of released: 03 Nov 1990
Category: Electronic, Pop
Style: Synth-pop

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Being Boring
Guitar – J.J. BellePerformer [Plastic Tube] – Dominic Clarke
2 This Must Be The Place I Waited Years To Leave
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Angelo Badalementi*Rhythm Guitar, Guitar [Feedback] – Johnny Marr
3 To Face The Truth 5:33
4 How Can You Expect To Be Taken Seriously? 3:56
5 Only The Wind
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Angelo Badalementi*
6 My October Symphony
Arranged By [Strings] – Alex Balanescu*Guitar – Johnny MarrStrings – The Balanescu QuartetVocals [Additional] – Jay Henry
7 So Hard 3:58
8 Nervously 4:06
9 The End Of The World 4:43
10 Jealousy 4:47


  • Design – Mark Farrow, Pet Shop Boys
  • Engineer – Bob Kraushaar, Brian Reeves
  • Engineer [Assistants At Sarm West] – Danton Supple, Robin Barclay
  • Management [Jill Wall Assisted By] – Carolyn Sinclair
  • Management [Pet Shop Boys Are Represented In The U.s.a. And Canada By] – Arma Andon
  • Management [Pet Shop Boys Managed By] – Jill Wall
  • Mixed By – Julian Mendelsohn
  • Photography By – Eric Watson
  • Producer – Harold Faltermeyer, Pet Shop Boys
  • Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Dominic Clarke
  • Recorded By [Orchestra And Strings] – Haydn Bendall
  • Recorded By [Vocals] – Bob Kraushaar (tracks: 1, 4, 6, 10)
  • Written-by [All Songs Written By] – Chris Lowe and Neil Tennant*


Recorded at Red Deer, München, and Sarm West, London.
Orchestra and strings recorded at Abbey Road.
Thanks to David Cooke and Claudia Kriege at Red Deer.

Mark Farrow/3a
Arma Andon/SBK Management

All songs published by Cage Music Ltd. [back long box, back inlay / disc]
All songs published by Cage Music Ltd/10 Music Ltd. [booklet]

©℗1990 EMI under exclusive license from Pet Shop Boys Partnership.
Manufactured by Capitol Records Inc., a subsidiary of Capitol-EMI Music, Inc., Hollywood and Vine Streets, Hollywood, California.
Printed in the U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777-94310-2
  • Matrix / Runout: CPCD 94310 S0A07B 1-1-1 CAPITOL JAX 1 C

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PCSD 113, 7943101 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour ‎(LP, Album) Parlophone, Parlophone PCSD 113, 7943101 UK 1990
4 XPRO4679 Pet Shop Boys Behavior ‎(Cass, Advance, Album, Promo) EMI 4 XPRO4679 US 1990
11001334 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour ‎(LP, Album) EMI 11001334 Colombia 1990
PCSD 113, 10085 Pet Shop Boys Conducta = Behaviour ‎(LP, Album) Parlophone, EMI PCSD 113, 10085 Argentina 1990
MM-0344 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Mag Magic MM-0344 Poland Unknown