Haze - Haze

Funk / Soul
Label: ASI Records ‎– ASI LP 198
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk


A1 House On A Country Road 3:23
A2 When We Were Kids 4:22
A3 Waiting For The Moment 3:24
A4 Higher Groove 5:31
B1 Toe Jam 3:18
B2 I Do Love My Lady 4:44
B3 Are You Free 3:10
B4 Foxy World 3:10
B5 Fill My Mind With Music 3:11

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Audiotek Systems, Inc.
  • Published By – Tektra Publishing
  • Recorded At – Audiotek Studios, Minneapolis
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Tektra Publishing
  • Copyright (c) – Tektra Publishing


  • Bass – Paul Johnson
  • Congas – Michael Lopez
  • Design [Album Design] – Theslof Productions
  • Drums – Steve Powers
  • Guitar – Solomon Hughes*
  • Lacquer Cut By – BB*
  • Organ – Peter Johnson
  • Percussion – Janelle Green
  • Photography By – Mike Wick
  • Producer, Engineer – Dan R. Holmes
  • Saxophone – Gore Dema (tracks: A2)
  • Strings – Darrell Rodman
  • Vocals – Robert Thomas , Willy Thomas
  • Written-By – Haze


Also a very special thanks to: Mrs, Carrie Johnson without whose understanding and patience HAZE would not be. Steven F. Seals who came along and put it all back together after it seemed hopeless. His love and mind for business helped make this all possible. Sherman Townsend and David McIntyre for going through hard times with us. Roger Egge, Jerry Wilson, Al Davis, and all those individuals whose love and energies helped to make this possible.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Runout): FP42415-1 0454 CPO198-A BB
  • Matrix / Runout (B Runout): FP42415-2 0454 CPO198-B BB
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ASI LP 198 Haze Haze ‎(LP, RE) ASI Records ASI LP 198 US Unknown
198T Haze Haze ‎(8-Trk, Album) ASI Records 198T US 1974
001 Haze When We Were Kids ‎(CD, Album) originalhazeband.com 001 US 2013