Supermode - Tell Me Why

Tell Me Why
Label: Data Records ‎– DATA121T
Type: Vinyl, 12"
Country: UK
Date of released: 24 Jul 2006
Category: Electronic
Style: House

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Tell Me Why (Vocal Club Mix)
B1 Tell Me Why (Original Mix)
B2 Tell Me Why (Raul Rincon Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Raul Rincon

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – GrooveMotel
  • Produced At –
  • Published By – Bucks Music Group
  • Published By – Jess-E Musique Ltd.
  • Published By – Notting Hill Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Data Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ministry Of Sound Recordings Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Data Records
  • Copyright (c) – Ministry Of Sound Recordings Ltd.


  • Producer – Axwell, S.A.*
  • Vocals, Producer [Vocals] – Hal Ritson
  • Written-By – Jimmy Somerville, Lawrence Cole, Steve Bronski


Produced @ Groove Motel, Stockholm for Phonetic Music Management. Vocals performed and produced at 'Tell Me Why' is an adaptation of "Bronski Beat - Smalltown Boy" - a UK number 3 in 1984 - and "Bronski Beat - Why?" - a UK number 6 in 1984.
Published by Bucks Music Group/Jess-E Musique Ltd./Notting Hill Music Ltd. B2 remix and additional production for

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5060113592064

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SUPER DJ 3049 Supermode Tell Me Why ‎(6xFile, WAV, Single) Superstar Recordings SUPER DJ 3049 Germany 2006
MOSCD5048 Supermode Tell Me Why ‎(CD, Maxi) Ministry Of Sound MOSCD5048 Australia 2006
DATA 121P1 Supermode Tell Me Why ‎(12", W/Lbl, Sti) Data Records DATA 121P1 UK 2006
33441711 Supermode Tell Me Why ‎(CD, Maxi, Car) Bonnier Music 33441711 Sweden 2006
SUPER 3049R2 Supermode Tell Me Why (Vocal Mixes) ‎(12") Superstar Recordings SUPER 3049R2 Germany 2007