James Bohn - A Jamie Bohn Sampler

James Bohn
A Jamie Bohn Sampler
Label: Not On Label ‎– none
Type: Cassette
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Classical
Style: Modern

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Seven
A2 Fantasma
Performer – Wisconsin Tuba Quartet
A3 Factors
A4 Lily's Gone
A5 Harbor
A6 The Dyadbolical One
A7 Hell Manor
A8 The Wailing Wall
Violin – Tom Barnes
A9 Orion
B1 Twelve Schnibbles For String Quartet
B2 Riding The Wild Subaudio
B3 Plowing The Reverberent Field
B4 Requiem
Text By – R. L. Stevenson*
B5 Mao-say-done
B6a Fibrilating Sneak
B6b Chorale Reef
B6c The Family Fugue
B7 Excerpts From The Hunt


  • Composed By – J. Bohn*, T. Powell* (tracks: B2, B3)


Recorded to blank cassette by James Bohn in 1990 or 1991, while he was a student at the University of Wisconsin. Came with handwritten liner notes on loose leaf paper.

A1: written 1988, first performed 2/24/89
A2: written 1988, first performed 4/27/89
A3, A4: written 1990, first performed 4/25/90
A5: written 1990, first performed 10/22/90
A6, A8, A9: written 1989, first performed 4/25/90
A7: written 1987, first performed 4/25/90
B1: written 1990, first performed 10/31/90
B2 to B4: written 1989
B5: written 1990
B6: written 1989
B7: written 1988